Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Mergen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Mergen

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sam Jones

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and friendly! Great place to get your insurance"

Sondra Gray

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abigail is very efficient. I called about house insurance and was insured in the same day. She reviewed two different options for coverage. It took only a short time for a piece of mind. I also have car insurance with this office. They have always answered my questions quickly about car insurance coverage, too."

L Rettele

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched insurance companies because we heard so many great things about this agent and his office staff. Along with a great amount of savings, State Farm also offered more coverage for less $$. Husband didn't fully complete the auto pay online and we were surprised when we got a bill. Hubs had just forgot to complete the last confirmation step and Kristi in the office notified us and took care of it making sure it was set up completely. Office is clean and we like that the agent gives back to the community and takes care of his clients."

Jennifer Anderson

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my home and autos insured with Matt Mergen for years. This office takes care of its customers! I especially love working with Abigail. She always takes care of our needs and goes above and beyond to make sure we have all the coverage we need."

joyce saltsgaver

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"He was very helpful and friendly. Concerning. Thank you matt"

Selene Ruiz

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Matt, and staff, for always making my family feel welcomed via phone or in person. Especially Abigail, being there for us during and after hours with any questions or concerns. Abigail's truly takes passion in what she does, her customer service says it all."

Rosalin Howatt

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had a great experience with State Farm insurance. Our sale representative Abigail Solís was excellent!!!! All my questions were answered promptly and she was very patient everytime I contacted her. I would recommend anyone in Sedalia Mo, interested in insurance services to visit Matt Mergen- State Farm agency."

azarnick67

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt's office does a great job of taking care of my insurance needs. Everyone stop by Matt's office for some great customer service!"

Jaime Lemus

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abby is very nice and helpful every time we are needing anything. If you are needing insurance make sure to go to Matt Mergen State Farm."

Osiris Ochoa Cardona

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I definitely recommend working with Kristi (office manager). She's always looking out for her customers best interest."

Danielle Stewart

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abigail is wonderful! Anytime I have ever had to call to change something to my policies Abigail has always been willing to help and makes the process smooth and is quick to get me the documents I need!"

Judy Smith

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristi was fabulous to work with! She saved us so much money on our insurance. Highly recommend!!"

Danny Mazelin

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for approximately 30 years. And have also been enjoying getting to know Matt Mergen, and Kristi Brewer. At State Farm in Sedalia Mo. Kristi has really been helpful and prompt on getting quotes, and answering questions...Very helpful. She is Really Great..."

Wendy Walker

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The very Best customer service ever. Kristi goes out of her way to make things happen. She even responded to messages after hours we so appreciate her and the whole State Farm staff."

Sandi Willis

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in Matt's office is amazing. Especially Kristie. She is friendly, knowledgeable and does her best to take care of the client. Kristie and Matt can be reached even after hours or on days off. Great company to put your insurance needs with."

Yolanda Fox

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and the rest of the girls at the office were really kind and helpful. Jade answered all my questions and she helped me understand what exactly I was being covered for under my life insurance policy. Best experience I’ve had dealing with insurance!"

Kristi Brewer

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best State Farm Agency in Sedalia! And the office manager they have is absolutely fantastic! 😊 We take care of everyone as quick as we can!"

mattmergen

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency! Although I may be a little partial😜😜"

Rick Womble

September 1, 2021

4  out of  5
"Good"

Keith Thomas

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service"

Jacob Knierim

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent we have ever had. Customer service unlike anywhere else!"

James bake

February 12, 2020

2  out of  5
"Agents not helpful at all."

mark bergman

January 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are very professional great rates"

Stephanie Watts

December 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people keeping you covered ."

Karla Kearney

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Had them for my Insurance"